____________________________
 
____________________________
 
____________________________
 
____________________________
 
____________________________
 
____________________________
 
____________________________
 
____________________________
 
____________________________
 

National Information

National Information

 Organisation Phone Number
 Website
1800 MYLINE  1800 MYLINE (1800 695 463) www.theline.org.au/get-help
1800 RESPECT 1800 RESPECT (1800 737 732) www.1800respect.org.au/
Abortion Grief Counselling 1300 363 550 www.abortiongrief.asn.au/
Australian Breastfeeding Association 1800 686 268 www.breastfeeding.asn.au/
Alcoholics Anonymous 1300 222 222  www.aa.org.au/
Al-Anon Family Groups 02 6251 7726  www.al-anon.org/australia
ARAFMI Mental Health Carers 1800 811 747 www.arafmiaustralia.asn.au/
BUACA - Bikers United Against Child Abuse  
Bravehearts Information and Support Line 1800 272 831  www.bravehearts.org.au/
Carer Gateway 1800 422 737 www.carergateway.gov.au/
Carers Australia 1800 242 636  www.carersaustralia.com.au/
Child Abuse Prevention Service (CAPS) (02) 9716 8000 www.childabuseprevention.com.au/
Child Wise-National Child Abuse Prevention Helpline 1800 991 099  www.childwise.org.au/
Children and the Media - Helpline for parents and caregivers 1800 700 357 www.childrenandmedia.org.au/
eheadspace 1800 650 890  www.eheadspace.org.au/
Family Drug Support Australia 1300 368 186 www.fds.org.au/
Family Relationship Advice Line 1800 050 321 www.familyrelationships.gov.au/
Find a Psychologist - APS
www.psychology.org.au/
Grow - mental health support 1800 558 268 www.grow.org.au/
Gambling Help 1800 858 858 www.gamblinghelponline.org.au/
Kids Helpline
1800 551 800  kidshelpline.com.au/
Lifeline  13 11 14 www.lifeline.org.au/
Men's Line Australia 1300 789 978 www.mensline.org.au/
Mental Health GROW 1800 558 268 www.grow.org.au/
Mind Australia Carer Helpline 1300 550 265  www.mindaustralia.org.au/
Mission Australia Help Line 13 11 14
www.missionaustralia.com.au/
Miracle Babies Foundation 1300 622 243  www.miraclebabies.org.au/
mychild.gov.au - online child care portal  1300 555 727
TTY: 133 677
www.mychild.gov.au
Nar-Anon Family Groups 02 8004 1214 www.naranon.com.au/
Narcotics Anonymous 1300 658 820
www.na.org.au/
National Support Line Eating Disorders (Butterfly Foundation) 1800 ED HOPE (1800 33 4673 thebutterflyfoundation.org.au/
Nican Disability Support  1300 655 535 www.nican.com.au/
PANDA (Post and Antenatal Depression Association)  1300 726 306 www.panda.org.au/
Parentline   1300 301 300 www.parentline.com.au/
Poisons Info Centre (24hr. advice on exposures to poisons, medicines, plant, bites and stings) 13 11 26 www.poisonsinfo.nsw.gov.au/
Pregnancy, Birth and Baby Helpline  1800 882 436 www.pregnancybirthbaby.org.au/
Quitline 13 78 48  www.quitnow.gov.au/ 
Salvo Care Line 1300 36 36 22 www.salvos.org.au/
SIDS and Kids Bereavement Support Line 1300 308 307  www.sidsandkids.org/
Suicide Call Back Service
 1300 659 467 (24 hrs) www.suicidecallbackservice.org.au 
Virtual Medical Centre 08 9388 0344 www.myvmc.com/